According to the bible: “God said, ‘Behold, I have given you every plant yielding seed that is on the face of all the earth, and every tree with seed in its fruit. You shall have them for food. And to every beast of the earth and to every bird of the heavens and to everything that has the breath of life; I have given every green plant for food’” (The Holy Bible Genesis 1.29). Thus, most Christians are omnivores, eating both plants and animals, without many dietary laws that forbid them from certain types of food. Christianity has two main branches, Catholic and Orthodox, and the respective churches follow their own restrictions when it comes to dietary practices. For example, some Christians don’t drink alcohol, while other churches such as the Seventh Day Adventists forbid eating pork and dairy products (“Food Culture and Religion.” Better Health Channel).